Night 16: Taking a Left Turn

This is inspired by The Wheel of Life prompt at SFC’s A to Z of Alchemy (the letter W).   The text is:

Taking a Left Turn in Life

The Wheel of Life:  Yesterday I was  on my way to one of those chain-store coffee houses — you know, the one with the green awning and the mermaid on their cups. Anyway, on a whim, I made a left turn at the corner instead of going straight up the street.  I ended up at a funky little coffeehouse.  Sometimes you have to make that left turn.

As we roll along on the wheel of life, sometimes we just have to make a left turn.  We need to pass up the ordinary and the usual and go for the extraordinary and the unusual.  I think I’m going to camp out at that little coffeehouse for a while and see if it is a good fit.

L. Gloyd (c) 2009

6 thoughts on “Night 16: Taking a Left Turn

  1. Sally

    I have made wrong turns only to find they were actually right turns. Life has a way of leading us to places we are to see and be. Thank you for reminding me!

  2. katirra

    I loved this post. It reminded me of the great discoveries I’ve made when I took a different path than normal. I myself love little off-beat coffee houses & wish there were more around where I lived.

  3. The work in your journals has been quite extraordinary Lori. Personally I am at the crossroads but the signposts seem to have faded and I can not quite make out what direction I am going in.

    1. lori

      You don’t need any signposts for this journey, Heather. I think that you just need to write something and post it here TODAY. Then forget about it until tomorrow, when you will write something again. 🙂 One day at a time!

      1. Edith

        This sounds like very wise advice to us all! Lori your journal pages are a wonder to behold. The colours and imagery are simply mesmerizing!

Leave a comment